Rosary Beads with Glass Coloured Beads

Rosary Beads with Glass Coloured Beads

In stock
can be shipped within 1-3 days

Price incl. VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Standard, Europe (EU Region), USA & Canada, Europe (Non-EU Region)


Italian Rosary Beads available in different colours, please choose from the drop down box to add to basket



Beads: 1" (10mm) approx

Cross: 2" (50mm) approx

Medal: 3/4" (15mm) approx

Length of Rosary: 31 1/2" (800mm) approx (circumference)



Labelled Italian Glass Crystal with beads interspersed with metal silver-coloured chain links. The crucifix is a silver-coloured sculptured metal.



The rosary is incased in a card presentation gift box (see picture)



The Rosary is a Catholic form of devotional prayer dedicated to Mary, the mother of Jesus, and can be said in its fullness or in sections spread throughout the day and also in part, selecting one of its themed prayer sections as relevant to a particular occasion or need. The Rosary prayer can be said privately as a personal prayer or collectively with others and the rosary beads are intended as a guide through the various stages of the prayer.

The Rosary Prayer consists of four sections called “Mysteries” with each mystery having a theme, which is subdivided into five stages of Mary’s and Jesus’ life – The Joyful Mysteries, The Sorrowful MysteriesThe Glorious Mysteries and The Luminous Mysteries (this final mystery was added by St Pope John Paull II in October 2002 and known as “The Mysteries of Light”). The pattern of prayer for each stage of these mysteries is to say 10 ‘Hail Mary’ prayers preceded by the ‘Our Father’ prayer and concluding with the ‘Glory Be’ prayer. The full rosary prayer begins by saying the ‘Apostle’s Creed’, an ‘Our Father’, three ‘Hail Marys’ and the ‘Glory Be’ prayer. The ‘Salve Regina’ (“Hail, Holy Queen”) prayer is said after the final mystery.

The various groupings in a set of rosary beads is distinctive to these sections of the prayer and a traditional set of rosary beads are in the form a circlet, with the beads grouped into five sections of ten beads (the ‘Hail Mary’ beads) and each group separated by a lone bead or symbolic medal (used jointly to count the ‘Our Father’ and ‘Glory Be’ prayers). This circlet of beads is finished by a tail pendant of five beads grouped as two single beads (for the ‘Our Father’ and ‘Glory Be’ prayers) surrounding an inner group of three beads (the ‘Hail Marys’). A crucifix or cross (for the ‘Apostles’ Creed’) is usually fastened to the end of the pendant.

For more on the prayer of the Rosary see our “More Information” Tab.

We also recommend

Prices incl. VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: Rosaries, The Rosary