• Telephone Orders Accepted
  • Telephone Orders Accepted

Ministry Card - As You Begin Your Ministry

incl. VAT, plus delivery
In stock
Delivery time: 1-3 day(s)


Ministry Card -  As You Begin Your Ministry


ITEM Ministry Card   PRODUCT CODE SC09A   SUITABILITY This card is particularly suited to anyone beginning their ministry of sharing the Eucharist   WORDING Contains the wording of our Watermead Hymn "Pax Christi"   The wording on the front of this card reads:    "This is what the Lord asks of you: that you act justly, love tenderly and walk humbly with God."     PRESENTATION Printed on cream card and hand-finished and presented with a cream 100 gsm quality envelope in a polypropylene display sleeve.    SIZE 110 mm x 220 mm (DL ISO standard envelope size)   PLEASE NOTE These cards are printed when ordered, so it is sometimes possible to personalise the design.  Availability depends on the date required and the price on the quantity ordered. Please ask.  


Additional product information

More information
WATERMEAD STORY We are based in the diocese of Nottingham, England, and since 1978 there have been Extraordinary Ministers of the Eucharist trained and appointed in diocesan parishes - hence the hands on our first ministry card are those of Doreen, a lay minister holding the host in preparation of giving Holy Communion. Minsters in this diocese are allocated diocesan scapulars, as Doreen is pictured wearing. Appropriately we have put the words of one of our Eucharist hymns, 'Pax Christi' inside the card. LAY MINISTRY Members of a church organisation who are not ordained are referred to as the 'laity', coming from the word 'lay' (from the Greek word laikos meaning "of the people"). There are many lay ministries that the people are involved in through their Church and parish - giving holy communion (acolytes), serving, planning liturgies, reading, providing the music, welcoming, catechising, children's liturgy, youth organisations, leading services, various apostolates, etc. THE SACRAMENTS The Christian journey is marked by special moments of God’s blessing called Sacraments. There are seven: Baptism (Christening), Confirmation (or Chrismation), the Eucharist (Holy Communion), Penance (Confession/Reconciliation), the Anointing of the Sick (formerly termed Last Rites), Holy Orders (Priesthood and Religious life) and Matrimony (Marriage) - linking the stages of human life with the stages of the spiritual life.