• Telephone Orders Accepted
  • Telephone Orders Accepted

Ministry Renewal Card

incl. VAT, plus delivery
In stock
Delivery time: 1-3 day(s)


Ministry Renewal Card


A card to let someone know they are remembered on the the day that they Renew their ministry.   The quotation on the front of the card reads: ‘This is what the Lord asks of you: that you act justly, love tenderly and walk humbly with God.’ Micah 6 : 8   The words of the Watermead hymn ‘Pax Christi’ are printed inside the card.   Printed on cream card and presented with a cream 100 gsm laid envelope.

Additional product information

More information
WATERMEAD STORY We are based in the diocese of Nottingham, England, and since 1978 there have been Extraordinary Ministers of the Eucharist trained and appointed in diocesan parishes - hence the hands on our first ministry card are those of Doreen, a lay minister holding the host in preparation of giving Holy Communion. Minsters in this diocese are allocated diocesan scapulars, as Doreen is pictured wearing. Appropriately we have put the words of one of our Eucharist hymns, 'Pax Christi' inside the card. Each year our extraordinary ministers renew their commission to this ministry on the Feast of Corpus Christi and we were asked if we would provide this renewal card for members of one of the local parishes. LAY MINISTRY Members of a church organisation who are not ordained are referred to as the 'laity', coming from the word 'lay' (from the Greek word laikos meaning "of the people"). There are many lay ministries that the people are involved in through their Church and parish - giving holy communion (acolytes), serving, planning liturgies, reading, providing the music, welcoming, catechising, children's liturgy, youth organisations, leading services, various apostolates, etc. THE SACRAMENTS The Christian journey is marked by special moments of God’s blessing called Sacraments. There are seven: Baptism (Christening), Confirmation (or Chrismation), the Eucharist (Holy Communion), Penance (Confession/Reconciliation), the Anointing of the Sick (formerly termed Last Rites), Holy Orders (Priesthood and Religious life) and Matrimony (Marriage) - linking the stages of human life with the stages of the spiritual life.